Skip to main content

Walk of Infamy

About the book: Rhea always knew she worked for a powerful men, but she didn’t understand the full scope of their influence until she quit her job—or tried to.

The clandestine group that calls themselves The Fours doesn’t accept two-week’s notice from employees. Instead, they’re demanding Rhea perform a final task of their choosing to earn a life free from their demands.

Rhea knows whatever The Fours ask of her will be unlike any challenge she’s ever faced. She’s prepared for the worst, but what she’s about to learn is that groups like The Fours are a secret for a reason.

Because no one gets to walk away from them. Not even Rhea.

My review: Reading this book was bittersweet for me. I have loved reading this whole series, I honestly can not tell you how many times I've read the rest of the series, but it's been an awful lot of them. I love the way this author writes. Her characters seem so real, like they could walk off the page. I have loved Rhea for as long as I can remember. And Ty is just perfect for her, almost like they're half of a whole. But as I started reading this one, I knew that it was the end of the series and that made me sad, I felt almost as if I didn't start reading it, the series would never really end.

This book has so much action in it, it will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end. I was amazed at the places this one took me, there was no way for me to even begin to guess what was coming and even if I had tried, I would have been so far from the truth! I loved that there were unexpected surprises for both me and for Rhea around every corner. 

I loved Rhea in this one. She's such an amazing person (see here's another character that's a person to me!) I love how she thinks, but I loved in this one the way there were times that her judgment was a little bit clouded and foggy, making her seem as though she was real and not just some machine. This one is a little bit different than some of the rest of the series, in that you don't see a whole lot of the other characters that there are in the other books in this series. Her dad, Kay, Dahl, and of course Ty spend the whole book locked in a special suite that Rhea has chosen specially for this day to protect them. Rhea is on her own for a good chunk of the book. Which was a little sad, I did like her delusions later in the book because it gave me a little glimpse of what Ty and Kay might be thinking.

This book is written to be a stand alone book, and it does that wonderfully, but if you really want to see what makes Rhea who she is, you really need to read the whole series, and you won't be disappointed if you do. There are a few mild swear words in this one, but nothing I was overly concerned about.

If you'll excuse me, now I need to go and re-read this whole series to help myself not be so sad, and then I think I'll read Pimpernel as well!

I was sent an e-copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.


Popular posts

Deseret Bookshelf Plus Review

I'm super excited to be able to tell you about Deseret Bookshelf's newest feature, Plus. I actually first heard about plus coming six months ago at Deseret Book's ladies night. I thought it sounded pretty great and now that I've tried it, I think it's even better than it sounded. It's basically a subscription that you add on top of the Deseret Bookshelf App. If you have Deseret Book's Platinum membership, you pay only $6.99 a month or $69 a year. If you don't it's $9.99 a month or $99 a year. Either way that's a really good deal for what you are going to be getting.

Here's the deal. With plus, you get to listen to all of their audiobooks...for FREE! Something I noticed on this is that you get to listen to even the newest books that are just barely in the store for FREE. I love this! Who has the time to run to the store to grab the book the very day it comes out? Not me, I'm too busy chasing kids around to do that!

Not to mention - have you…

SeaQuest Aquarium Giveaway

For this week's Friday Favorite (I's only Wednesday!) I want to tell you about something new that I got to try out just last week. It's the SeaQuest Aquarium located in the Layton Hills Mall in Layton. 

This is a pretty new thing, it actually just opened in November. It's new, it's beautiful and there really is nothing like it located in Davis County. And actually, the way that it's been set up there isn't a whole lot like it out there. You see, it's not just an aquarium, it's really an interactive experience. There are only a few exhibits in the whole aquarium that have animals in them that you can't/shouldn't interact with. Those exhibits have high walls on them so you really can't interact with them anyway. Everything else has low walls. You can touch, feed, examine pretty much anything you see here. That makes it so much more than an aquarium.

I love the way it's set up in areas. Each of the rooms has a different and fun …

Blog Tour - Sweet is the Work

About the book: Young Women serving as missionaries today are carrying on a noble legacy of faith and dedication that extends back to the early days of the Church. But who were the brave women who paved the way for modern-day sister missionaries? In Sweet Is the Work, author Breanna Olaveson delves into a previously unexplored history that demonstrates the unique ability of women to carry out the errand of angels. Discover the powerful experiences of twelve of the earliest sister missionaries, from the first single proselytizing women in 1898 to some of the well-known sisters in Church history who were themselves pioneering missionaries. The women highlighted in this volume demonstrate the valiant and noble history of sister missionaries in an account that is sure to inspire readers to boldly go forth to share the truths of the gospel.

My review: Here's another great non-fiction book for women to read! I was fascinated by the accounts of some of the first female missionaries includ…