Skip to main content


A Tale of Two Bodies

About the book: The second book in the Waterfell Tweed Cozy Mystery series!

Every bad guy believes they are the good guy.

When a squatter from Waterfell Manor is killed in a hit and run, bookshop owner Sandy Shaw is determined to leave the police to deal with the case.

But when a second attack happens, and the police seem focused on the wrong person, Sandy realises she must take matters into her own hands.

Can she solve the case before anyone else gets hurt?

A Tale of Two Bodies is a novella of around 35,000 words. Light and cozy, the book follows our female amateur sleuth, the village of Waterfell Tweed, and a whole host of quirky characters! Each book in this series can be read as a standalone (but is better enjoyed if read in order), and is free from swearing, sex, violence and cliffhangers. Book One is titled Once Upon a Crime

My review: This book was really fun! I love the whole mystery vibe. I love Sandy's bookshop/bakery. I really need a place like that close to me, except I…
Give the gift of reading, get 15% off today.
Recent posts

Romance is in the Air - Jen Geigle Johnson

The Nobleman’s Daughter by Jen Geigle Johnson England, 1819
While British high society primps and plays, the impoverished citizens of London languish. But there are those fighting for the freedom of common citizens—including two members of the aristocracy who secretly champion revolution. In the drawing rooms of the upper class, Lady Amanda and Lord Nathaniel flirt and tease with the best of them as she pretends to win every heart in London for sport, and he, to conquer them. But in truth, their flirtation is merely a fa├žade designed to keep their clandestine actions hidden from the ton— and from each other. When Nathaniel presents himself as a potential suitor, the attraction between the two is undeniable—but the faces they portray to the world are not enough to win each other’s hearts. When their crusade for London’s poor unites them more deeply than they could imagine, Amanda and Nathaniel struggle to trust one another with their true ideals and identities. But when the call to acti…

Blog Tour - The Forgotten Girl

About the book: It is 1906, and sixteen-year-old Stella’s life in Durliosy, Poland, is bleak. Her only hope of surviving is to travel to America, a land of freedom and opportunity, and reunite with her brother in Baltimore. There she’ll find new challenges, and perhaps, if she can put her painful past behind her, a new chance for love and lasting happiness.

My review: This book was so great! I enjoyed the plot, the characters, the settings. And what made it even better for me was when I got to the end of the book and realized that it's actually a fictionalized account of the author's ancestors. I LOVE that kind of thing!

The whole book is from the perspective of Stella. Things were not ideal for her as she was living in Poland. I loved the love you could tell Stella had for her sweet niece. But even that was not enough to keep her in Poland in her circumstances. I loved that Stella was willing to step into the unknown and move to America, against her brother's wishes. 

I hadn…

Romance is in the Air - Nichole Van

Gladly Beyond by Nichole Van An ancient curse, fractured at the birth of three brothers.
Two strangers helplessly drawn to each other.
A love story two hundred years in the making. Claire Raythorn arrives in Florence, Italy, shattered, alone, and anxious to rebuild her life—preferably one without men. But she soon finds herself hunted and haunted— literally—when a mysterious stalker dressed like Mr. Darcy from BBC central casting appears in her photos. And only her photos. Who is this man? And what does his ghostly presence mean? Dante D’Angelo simply wants to safeguard his brothers, despite the family curse that hounds his vision. But then Claire Raythorn walks into his life, untouched somehow by his curse. Soon, everything Dante thought he knew about himself starts to unravel, dragging Claire down with him. Set against the lush backdrop of Florence, Italy—both past and present—Claire and Dante fight for a future together. But, first, they must uncover their shared past . . . The thi…